“Bats of Austin, TX” — Spray Paint on Canvas by Me…

Posted: February 14, 2014 in Art Work
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

This year I was contacted by X-Acto for an exclusive partnership with them for the big SXSW festival held every year in Austin, Texas.

They asked me to create several pieces for them to bring down with me that represent some elements of Austin.  This is one of the pieces.  I am also going to be giving away limited edition, signed paintings and posters on the spot so if in Austin hit me up.

Be sure to follow me on Twitter for updates and random giveaways:  My Official Twitter: —> RAY’S TWITTER

“Bats of Austin, TX”

Spray Paint on 20″ x 16″ Canvas by Me.

Ferrer - Bats of Austin

Comments
  1. That is too cool. Incredible.

  2. […] “Bats of Austin, TX” — Spray Paint on Canvas by Me…. […]

  3. […] “Bats of Austin, TX” – Spray Paint on Canvas by Me… […]

  4. Irunsolo says:

    Beautiful approach to a classic Austin tradition! I live in the greater Austin-area, so if you ever have an opportunity or time to connect, contact me!

  5. I love this piece! The way the Orange and the black come together is just amazing. Love it!

  6. […] particularly acknowledge the original artwork reproduced above with permission – for more see here. I felt the swarming bats, perhaps initially mistaken for birds, were indicative of both the […]

  7. Chere says:

    Wow, your work is amazing, so much talent!

  8. itchierfeet says:

    Love this piece. This could also be from my home in Noosa in Australia! When the bats are flying one way (out to feed) the cockatoos are flying the other (back home to roost).

  9. marcher88 says:

    Reblogged this on Marlee Archer and commented:
    This is absolutely beautiful. Check out Ray Ferrer on urbanwallart.wordpress.com. So talented!

  10. msubhadeep says:

    Thats a nice image and mood !

  11. This immage is so romantic, i like orange colour in general…

  12. SF Jones says:

    I love this one. I’ve watched the bats in Austin, an amazing sight.

  13. CW says:

    Love it. I’ll be at SXSW, any idea where you’ll be?

  14. Baad Seher says:

    Its beautiful. I do not know a lot of arts, but I do know one thing, it speaks in all languages.

  15. becktarine says:

    This is absolutely stunning! Beautiful work.

  16. Nephila says:

    This really spoke to me. I wonder if I could use the photo with whatever wording of attribution you would like? I’m sorry I wouldn’t have seen it if you hadn’t come to my blog. Let me know. I completely accept if you’re not comfortable with it, or with what I want to use it for.

  17. Sophie33 says:

    Ooh This is Beautiful! Cool too!

  18. I lived in south Austin for a number of years, and spent some time waiting for the bats to embark on their nightly escapade from the Congress Street Bridge. I love your work here. Dusk in Austin…

  19. Gorgeous! Love our Austin bats. They are a quite a sight to behold on a warm summer’s evening.

  20. I have to applaud you for following your passion. This is exquisite work!

    You made bats look beautiful in this painting. To me, this looks romantic and mysterious. It feels as though, these people are about to embark into a journey, guided by the bats. Their motion gives me the impression that they’re intrigued, not by the people, but by something else.

  21. sandraconner says:

    Well, I hate bats, but I do have to say that this piece is amazing.

  22. Beautiful and happy valentine day to you.

  23. tourmama616 says:

    Random freebies? Hmmmm…. (contemplates airfare from Stockholm, Sweden to Austin, TX and how many freebies I could carry on the plane home.)

Leave a Reply

