“William S. Burroughs” – Spray Paint on Canvas by Me…..

Posted: July 29, 2013 in Art Work
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“William S. Burroughs” is the first piece in my “Beat Generation” Series on canvas.

William Seward Burroughs II was an American novelist, short story writer, essayist, painter, and spoken word performer.

20″ x 16″ on Canvas by Me

***SOLD***    See more in my Etsy shop ( Click ) —> MY ETSY

"William Burroughs" Ray Ferrer - 2013 20" x 16" "Beatnik Generation" Series

“William Burroughs”
Ray Ferrer – 2013
20″ x 16″
“Beat Generation” Series

Comments
  1. […] “William S. Burroughs” – Spray Paint on Canvas by Me…… […]

  2. thomasjford says:

    Ray, if I wasn’t already overdrawn then I would consider it for sure! Not sure my wife would let me though!

  3. thomasjford says:

    Reblogged this on MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE and commented:
    Wow! Check out this awesome spray paint on canvas of crazy beat poet William S. Burroughs looking menacing with a gun (apparently that was also what his wife’s last thoughts were before he shot her during a drunken game of Russian roulette).

    Take some time to peruse Ray Ferrer’s other works of art at:

    https://urbanwallart.wordpress.com/

  4. thomasjford says:

    Now this IS AWESOME!!!

  5. jackie says:

    love it, you are a master of the spray can.

  6. i love burroughs, although, this picture is disturbing when you know that he shot his wife….

  7. ❤ William Burroughs. This is beautiful. How do you do this? Do you create and use a stencil?

  8. jyotirmoyb says:

    I envy your artwork. Just fantastic !

  9. epalacio says:

    So excited to see the rest of the “Beat Generation” series!

  10. WOW. Excellent. Grabs my being and my focus, brings me close.

  11. maikhanh2801 says:

    This is AMAZING 😀

  12. This work continues to amaze me, I am so thankful that I found your site. AJM

  13. Sophie33 says:

    Pretty cool! 🙂

  14. Reblogged this on securitydog56 and commented:
    How is this for spray painting?

  15. Very nice painting.

  16. Jeff Floyd says:

    love it… will be waiting to see Kerouac

  17. sortaginger says:

    I love William S. Burroughs, and this piece!

Leave a Reply

