“Frida Kahlo” Spray Paint & Collage on Canvas by Me & My Wife

Posted: March 21, 2013 in Art Work
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“Frida Kahlo” Spray Paint & Collage on 20″ x 16″ Canvas by Me & My Wife

A tribute to Frida Kahlo who was a Mexican painter, born in Coyoacán, who is best known for her self-portraits.  Is it coincidence that her paint brush points to the date of her death?

This piece is available for a LIMITED time **SOLD** See more on my Etsy Shop CLICK  –> HERE <–

Frida Kahlo

Frida Kahlo

Comments
  1. lornaruskin says:

    Love this (love Frida!) Love your dancers too, and your dandelions, and your typewriter, and the ferris wheel, and, and, and…

  2. May I reblog this, even though it is sold?

  3. Beautiful piece on Frida, love it!

  4. windhound says:

    There is a new development in all these pieces – very beautiful.

  5. mhartcultivation says:

    My all time favorite artist is “Frida Kahlo” So I really like this one. I remember doing an art history report on her in high school in my first art class. This is a cool way to pass the curiosity on about art history. I like her because she used her art as a sort of way to tell a story about herself. She used a lot of symbolism.

  6. godtisx says:

    I love this piece…

  7. RJH says:

    There are no words to describe exactly what I love about this, but it’s amazing! You have some amount of talent, wow! 🙂

  8. cynt5525 says:

    I love the cooperation between you and your wife !!! *Cynthia

  9. mindseyes00 says:

    Reblogged this on Mindseyes00 and commented:
    my favorite piece of the day!

  10. Bernadette says:

    This show is going to be incredible. I love Frida Kahlo and this is a lovely depiction of her.

  11. I love that image, we visited Frida Kahlo’s house she shared with Diego Rivero in Mexico City – I won’t even attempt to spell the suburb. Her self-portraits are very powerful. Great website. Love the artwork.

  12. mydaymatters says:

    You are amazingly talented. And your canvasses leave me a bit breathless. I can see why many of your pieces sell! I think I’ll be visiting quite a bit!

  13. We used to live in Mexico, so in a sense it warms my heart to see Frida!

  14. jwdwrites says:

    Every time I see your work I am impressed all over again! 🙂

  15. ChgoJohn says:

    A beautiful piece and glad to see it sold so well. Congratulations!

  16. you missed a spot, she never really had 2 eyebrows 😛 , but awesome, as usual.

  17. kelihasablog says:

    Beautiful….. I love it! 😀

  18. Love it. keep going. 🙂

  19. This is absolutely beautiful!!! Then again, I don’t think I’ve seen one that I didn’t like.

  20. Debbie says:

    That is superb. I envy the person who bought it!

    • pasupatidasi says:

      it is beautiful..and i am the enviable one…all the more so because it is the 4th work by this artist that i have acquired… wanna come and see it? you’d be welcome!

  21. clisawork says:

    I love your work, Thank you for sharing it!

  22. GiannettaJ says:

    indeed beautiful 🙂

  23. dmpatteson says:

    Reblogged this on Campfire and commented:
    Love it!

  24. amabella23 says:

    Reblogged this on Amabella's food for thought and commented:
    Amazing

  25. jesscvt says:

    Reblogged this on jesscvt and commented:
    This is so lovely!

  26. Though i like so many of your works, I can see why this one sold so quickly. Although shadowed by the fame of Diego Rivera she was a brilliant painter in her own right. So have you sprayed this on top of newspaper cutouts? Whatever, I love it!

  27. sanskrituncc says:

    Reblogged this on Sanskrit Literary-Arts Magazine and commented:
    Beautiful artwork. You should definitely check it out!

  28. […] “Frida Kahlo” Spray Paint & Collage on Canvas by Me & My Wife. […]

  29. Juliette says:

    Beautiful and calming…also very very smart. Thank you for sharing this (I’ll share this blog post too!)

  30. variations same color soft tones keeps viewer focus on subject

  31. mrsdeboots says:

    I love Frida!! This is awesome! One of my favorites. That’s so cool that you and your wife collaborate on art pieces.

  32. pasupatidasi says:

    so beautiful…will one be available soon for purchase?

  33. Stunning work..really stunning!

  34. […] “Frida Kahlo” Spray Paint & Collage on Canvas by Me & My Wife. […]

  35. Erica says:

    I love the gentle fierceness. As always, beautiful work.

  36. Amanda says:

    ugh if there was prints of it i would so buy one 😦 $200 is too much for me 😦

  37. a.g. says:

    Wonderful, indeed! It conveys the strenght of her personality!

  38. Absolutely wonderful! Bravo! She is the beauty I always imagined her to be.

Leave a Reply

