“Blue Monroe” —  This is a 14″ x 11″ piece on canvas that I have created using an X-Acto knife and Baby Blue Spray Paint.  This is also the first time I used color in a piece this year.  Only one made and then the free-hand cut stencil is destroyed.  This piece took me 11 hours to create.

As I get ready to create a lot of new art for my upcoming exhibition in San Diego this May I wanted to post more work on here for everyone to see.

**This piece is available for a limited time  HAS SOLD. See more on my Etsy shop  CLICK  –> HERE <–

Blue Monroe

Blue Monroe

Comments
  1. Reblogged this on lostinmymind98 and commented:
    Found this artist’s stuff amazing and thought I should share!

  2. I could sit here and like everything one your wall, but its easier just to follow you! Your work is incredible! I used to work with spray paints too, but never in in this way! It looks amazing! I particularly love this piece of Monroe and I know my girlfriend will too! Keep up the good work!

  3. reviewsbyagirl says:

    Love this, Marilyn looks good 🙂 maybe try other iconic people? John Wayne or James Dean? Just a thought…

  4. […] “Blue Monroe” – Spray Paint on Canvas by Me. (SOURCE) […]

  5. Vivek says:

    Amazing stuff 🙂

  6. kelihasablog says:

    That is BEAUTIFUL…. You are just SO fantastic! I love your work!!

  7. I like your art. Keep up the good work.

  8. Hi Ray. . .I am now the proud owner of your “Blue Monroe”. Thanks for painting such a beautiful, BEAUTIFUL piece of art. . .:)

  9. Bernadette says:

    So much work, and so worth it. She is beautiful. Hope the show goes well!

  10. Alison says:

    Both Don and I think you art is fantastic! Both the images and the method – quite astonishing.
    Good luck for the San Diego exhibition
    Cheers
    Alison

  11. You do AWESOME work… I wish I could have one of those with my kids’ faces 🙂

  12. qkaufman says:

    Wow! You definitely have some talent!

  13. The first use of colour this year – great choice – Blue Monroe – works on so many levels. Good luck with your show.

  14. Hi there. I’ve nominated you for Versatile Blogger Award!

  15. Reblogged this on Shortcomings and commented:
    gorgeous. absolutely stunning.

  16. […] “Blue Monroe” – Spray Paint on Canvas by Me. […]

  17. rmdeich428 says:

    This is so cool! Have you done any Audrey Hepburn?

  18. Ryan Brooks says:

    Beautiful work, kudos. 🙂

  19. Thomas Nuffan says:

    My sister would love this

Leave a Reply

