“Turmoil” – Spray Paint on Canvas by Me

Posted: March 12, 2013 in Art Work
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“Turmoil” —  This is a 30″ x 24″ piece on canvas that I have brought to many exhibitions from Virginia to Chicago and back to the NYC area.  As I get ready to create a lot of new art for my upcoming exhibition in San Diego this May I wanted to post more work on here for everyone to see.

**This piece is available for a limited time NO LONGER AVAILABLE …. See more at my Etsy shop  CLICK  –> HERE <–

Turmoil

Turmoil

Comments
  1. sharpword says:

    Reblogged this on Sharpword's Blog.

  2. thebearggrr says:

    I’ve always loved black and white, something very simple about it! It works brilliantly here, I love the slightly muddy contrast… Perfect!!

  3. Marika says:

    Amazing. Spot on.

  4. Having suffered with chronic depression severe, anxiety and bi-polar for almost all my life I can testify that the piece is kinetic in that the crushing mental and physical pain in skull and mind radiates outward. Her contorted face illustrates this emotional pain and heartache. I can attest that turmoil is only the tip of her feelings. She feels hopelessly adrift.

  5. yiyime says:

    Very nice artistic expression

  6. bert0001 says:

    Reblogged this on who is bert and commented:
    I think this really is great art … great artist
    try to spray paint just a face yourself, ..

  7. ayoliag says:

    i do feel those emotions! Nice!

  8. bert0001 says:

    WoW – Awesome!

  9. cariwiese says:

    This is fantastic and touching. Very moving.

  10. wildersoul says:

    I dropped by to have a look at your blog, and felt I must comment as soon as I clicked on ‘Turmoil’ to have a closer look. I certainly do see the emotion in your work. That is a rare gift. Thanks for sharing it with us here!
    ~WilderSoul

  11. stoptrippin says:

    You can definitely feel the pain in her face when you look at this. Just wow.

  12. Your work is incredible! Great to meet you. K

  13. Katy says:

    i’ve never seen spray-paint art done so well!

  14. sunmallia says:

    These are brilliant!

  15. Eshiya says:

    Can’t believe it’s spray paint. Amazing job! =) Like the facial emotion

  16. glamdolleaston says:

    Nice art.

  17. jmob33 says:

    What was your inspiration for this piece? You can feel her pain just by looking at her, so I’m curious where she comes from.

  18. tk2012 says:

    This is the exact face my daughter makes when I tell her she has to come in after playing outside.

  19. I love the emotion displayed here. It is different and with simplicity showing sadness,fear, distress,anxiety and others. Brilliant!

  20. sunleo0778 says:

    Great work of art….I truly feel the turmoil…magnificent. ..

  21. sunleo0778 says:

    Reblogged this on Sunleo0778's Blog and commented:
    Beautiful and wanted to share with my followers….this is available to purchase from artist. .

  22. wow. it’s beautiful… 🙂

  23. Emma Lewis says:

    I love the expression…and the tangled hair…

  24. dialifestyle says:

    Beautiful work 🙂

  25. nice work …and seeing the turmoil…thanks

Leave a Reply

