“Art for Music” — 35+ Spray Paint Pieces, Installation by Me

Posted: March 12, 2013 in Art Work
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is a collection of pieces (35+) that I did for a 40ft wall installation for charity at The Lagond Music School in Westchester, NY – Just outside of NYC.

On April 13th there is an event at the School to raise money for at-risk youth and children with special needs.  All of my art pieces that I donated will be for sale with 100% of the proceeds going to the school for the needs mentioned above.

*** If YOU or ANYONE you know is in the NYC area please come out for a night of Wine, Art by me, & Live Music.  FREE EVENT.

Here is the event link.  Please join if in the area or Invite ANYONE in the area that you know.  I really want this to be a great turn out for the school and children in need.

***********–> http://www.facebook.com/events/141551189347578/  **************

Ferrer - LAGOND1   Ferrer - LAGOND5

Ferrer - LAGOND6   Ferrer - LAGOND2

Ferrer - LAGOND3

Comments
  1. lampumerah says:

    Those are beautiful artworks….
    so urban art and you have elegant colors to reveal…
    They are so nice… and I love and like your style….
    Urban Wall Art?
    They are beautiful… and stunning, too ^___^d

  2. Mila By C. says:

    Seems like it was a great show!

  3. ravanabola says:

    More.Power.Me.A.DJ.Producer.In.New.Dilli. 🙂

  4. chrisfrancz says:

    Looks like it was a nice show! You do really nice work!

  5. You are so amazingly talented and generous. I love your work 🙂

  6. Hope you don’t mind the reblog. While I’m not in NY, I have friends in the area, in fact one in the Westchester area who works in social media marketing. I sent her the link as well (she’s a former dancer & dance instructor who supports the arts.) Love your work. It’s gorgeous.

  7. […] “Art for Music” — 35+ Spray Paint Pieces, Installation by Me. […]

  8. Beautiful work…Beautiful idea…I hope it went amazingly well!

  9. pdlyons says:

    Reblogged this on Pdlyons's Weblog and commented:
    best of luck

  10. Kat says:

    Ha! No room left here for any more replies! Your work is beyond stellar!

  11. […] Urban Wall Art; Art for Music: 35+ Spray Paint Pieces, Installation by Me <–do you live in New York: follow the link and think about heading out to support the awesome cause! […]

  12. reocochran says:

    This quite an accomplishment! My brother and daughter are artists and whenever they have a show or a space they are thrilled! Cannot buy but enjoyed the look!!

  13. Java Girl says:

    What a beautiful heart and soul you have to be doing this. I use to work with innercity kids many years ago. This is great what you are doing. Keep up the great job. I’m only in South Jersey, but maybe in the future I might brave the traffic over the Lincoln Tunnel to come to an event.

  14. chr1 says:

    I”m in Seattle, I don’t have time. Wouldn’t mind stopping by, though.

  15. Art & Music play a big role in my life. Thank you for your sweet post 😀

    -Deondrae Cool

  16. Reblogged this on http://www.DDeashion.com and commented:
    Here is some Spray Paint Pieces by a fellow blogger of mine, check it out, he’s pretty good!

  17. Hanzel L says:

    Outstanding work

  18. seanbidd says:

    Incredible, what a heart, a true artist that knows how to walk.

  19. Himani Gupta says:

    Beautiful creations for a beautiful cause…

  20. tayex says:

    Nice paintings 🙂 I wish I have the eye for those things too.

  21. I was asking did you do book covers because I am seeking for someone to create a cover that will be pleasing to everyone’s eyes. I believe not only should your story be a masterpiece, but also your book cover. The title of my book is on my blog.
    Thank you

  22. Captivating genius! Bless for your creative contribution to education. We thank you.

  23. sarfarazar says:

    Reblogged this on Rome1977 and commented:
    Art can take any form. Great work.

  24. Wow, your artwork is awesome! I hope your event goes very well, especially because you’re supporting education 🙂 I commend you!

  25. B. L. Crisp says:

    Wow… amazing work!

  26. Stacy says:

    What a generous gift you are giving those kids. Good luck – wish I could be there! ❤

  27. Red says:

    These are amazing! Wish I lived closer would love to see them in person.

  28. mona says:

    your blog, your paintings make me missing NY.

  29. beautiful work, my husband is an artist, so I definitely appreciate effort and beauty!!

  30. Heather S says:

    It’s so great you are doing this, all the best! I am hoping to get my hometown motivated for anti-poverty week here in Australia in October. So important to use those skills for good! All the same, I hope it also generates some paid work!

  31. Patty :) says:

    Nice work here. 🙂

  32. Your work is amazing!

  33. cariwiese says:

    Shared the event on my Fbook page

  34. wavesryd says:

    I am hoping to be in NYC by this summer! I can’t wait to see your work!

  35. I would love to live close enough to attend this event. Bravo for the amazing artwork and for your generous heart. Keep us updated.

  36. grumpytyke says:

    Pity I’m so far away or I’d come.

  37. All the best for the exhibition.

  38. Vow thats wonderful. thanks for the amazing share.

  39. snosler says:

    Holy crap – you might be the most talented mortal I know!! I will definitely check out your Etsy shop in a few days …

  40. Ray, as always fantastic work!

  41. really nice looking gallery,
    very interesting medium too, i cant say i’ve seen too much of it before

  42. gonz0bear says:

    Not at all sure of your technique, but I am very impressed.

  43. Geo Sans says:

    your images and the exhibit look amazing

  44. Perfectly Paralyzed Pet says:

    Your work is amazing. I wish I was closer to hope scoring a part of this collection!

  45. maryflad says:

    Beautiful work. Best luck on your event.

  46. ericaatje says:

    Wish I could be there to see your work live…

  47. Hey there! I just nominated you for the “Liebster Award”. Loving your art!

  48. Your collection looks beautiful! It is a good thing you are doing for the special needs children. I pray it all works out well for you and the event is a success too 🙂

  49. Basho Barr says:

    If I was anywhere near I would go. I’d love to see your exhibition. It looks amazing. And for a great cause too 🙂

  50. fciprian2013 says:

    Ray, your art fascinated me. I am doing a blog journey, and I’m glad I landed at yours. I blogged about your art on my blog:

    http://whereiblogonblogging.wordpress.com/2013/03/13/hungry-for-the-scraps/

    It’s just my reaction. I hope you like it.

  51. zaraah55 says:

    Simply amazing work
    Please accept my regards

  52. erassima says:

    Great exhibition!

  53. pennross says:

    Your work is great!

  54. meenaxiiii says:

    Impressive 🙂

  55. hemadamani says:

    beautiful work!! I love your paintings. wish I could paint like that!!

  56. That is a just wonderful….your art, your purpose …I truly hope you sell it all, and fill you up with inspiration to continue so fantastically .. 🙂

  57. jamieaaron03 says:

    Looks great!

  58. This is fantastic! It’s always nice to see talented artists with a big heart. I wish I could attend!

  59. jojodiet2013 says:

    Love your work 🙂

  60. Great cause. Powerful art. Sounds like it should be an amazing event!

  61. Your so incredibly gifted, your work is so beautiful, your truly blessed with a awesome eye. I am so thankful for our connection my friend! God bless you I know your work will be the talk of the evening. Excited for you… Wish I could be there…. Please give us a update on how things went!

  62. mrsdeboots says:

    Your work is awesome and what a great thing to do!

  63. This is truly amazing! You are most talented! Congrats!

  64. Incredible work! Well done and keep the art coming!

  65. What you’re doing is wonderful! It’s always good to give back to the community 😉

  66. cynt5525 says:

    This is a beautiful collection !!!! * Cynthia

  67. wdydfae says:

    You do splendid work!

  68. Love 2 Type says:

    i would see this if i’m in NY area.. but unfortunately, i’m not. 🙂

  69. blue4vienna says:

    great pieces, especially the eye and the zip caught my attention. If ever I visit New York, I hope you do have a little bit of time so I can come and see you at work. Cause I think it’s amazing what you do. Please continue to surprise us.

  70. fragjamsey says:

    Beautiful work, how wonderful!!!

  71. You are to be commended! I hope the evening and sale is all you hope it will be. The best to your efforts. ~Mary

  72. unalaska says:

    Congratulations on giving back to the community. Great pieces.

  73. MuseWriter says:

    these are awesome!! good luck 🙂

  74. Love your work! Beautiful.

  75. Amazing. I am sure it will be a hit!

  76. Reblogged this on amusemeantforfashion and commented:
    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!1

  77. Felicia says:

    Oh My….. Mz. Monroe in spray paint??? Simply awesome!! How much for that one???
    Felicia

  78. bondingtool says:

    Very nice of you to contribute your beautiful for a beautiful cause 🙂 all the best!

  79. ChgoJohn says:

    I hope this is a great success!

  80. Lynn Harla says:

    Really cool. I wish I could see them in person…is the morning ballet one yours, too?

  81. CCB says:

    Pure talent.

  82. So cool. The Art Gallery of Alberta could use your works…they’re hurting for attendance…

  83. outstanding and a great use of your art! wish I could shoot up and check it out but will be stuck at the office tomorrow night. good luck!

  84. Good to see Marilyn looking her best and now I’m wondering whether that lady’s eye is being zipped up or unzipped.

  85. E.Leventine says:

    pretty outstanding curatorial work there I must say (as someone who briefly trained in and abandoned a curatorial career) Gives me jealous little nostalgia pangs.

  86. Clare M says:

    Wow…beautiful work. You have such an eye.

Leave a Reply

