“Dear Sir” – First Collaboration w/ My Wife

Posted: March 3, 2013 in Art Work
Tags: , ,

Titled “Dear Sir” this is the first time I’ve collaborated with my wife on an art piece.  The collage is made using antique documentation found in abandoned Psychiatric wards across NY, some dating back to the 30’s and 40’s and I, of course created the stencil that adorns the foreground.  The piece is mixed media and spray paint on 20″ x 16″ canvas.

*** SOLD *** –  but you can see more of my available work at http://www.etsy.com/shop/UrbanWallArt

 

Dear Sir

Comments
  1. gh05t3991 says:

    Wonderful. If ever you duplicate this… I am here. It’s A great piece I would love in my apartment.

  2. Amazing! 😉 i want to learn how to create something like this! Great work!

  3. going by bike not by car- i like 😉

  4. AinaBalagtas says:

    Aren’t love and arts perfect combination? This is such a great piece really!

  5. Beautiful piece. Nice texture and line work – very exuberant! looking forward to checking out more of your work

  6. cariwiese says:

    This is really unique! I like it!

  7. poetjena says:

    What an attractive piece of insanity based art you have created Ray!

    God, I do just love art so!
    And the galaxy of variety out there is just mind boggling!

    I hope to come back and check in on your amazing mixed media masterpieces from time to time.

    cheers!!

  8. Michael says:

    Hiii. I love your blog a lot. Hence, I have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award. Congratulations !

  9. kelihasablog says:

    I really like this one a lot! I still haven’t let my daughter see her’s yet, but I know she’s going to love it! I’ll give it to her right after the wedding or for her birthday which is a week before the wedding! You’re so great Ray! Looks like your wife is a great one to collaborate with 😀

  10. belcredi says:

    Now this s something i would buy.

  11. bluebrightly says:

    This is great – what a combination! And so well done.

  12. electedlady says:

    Reblogged this on ElectedLadyKeepingitReal and commented:
    wow. Inspirational Art. Enough said.

  13. yopinks says:

    Great blog! Great artwork 🙂 loved them all..

  14. I love your art work, keep up the good work 🙂

  15. No need for glasses says:

    That’s fantastic! I really like this man on the bike!!/Anna.

  16. ChgoJohn says:

    Very nice, Ray. I hope you two collaborate often.

  17. kuujinbo says:

    Why remove this post after two weeks? The piece is *very* nice!

  18. osherb says:

    Cool artwork!! Like da girl smokin!!

  19. Great work! Keep it up!

  20. Buzz says:

    That’s a really cool picture!.

  21. cynt5525 says:

    I love this cooperation !! This is beautiful

  22. Rose says:

    Love love love this! …you have some really great pieces!

  23. I think this is fabulous. Can I see irony in the documents you used with the image on top of it?

  24. Wives always add a little sumthin sumthin to make it more valuable. 🙂 Great Job!

  25. doronart says:

    That’s what you call collaboration!! Great!

  26. Nice! And aren’t there some stories in those old documents! Your piece has a really fun spirit!

  27. What a great collaboration. Hope you plan to do more.

Leave a Reply

